Regional Alliances

Nine LASER Alliances

Each of the nine ESD regions has a LASER Alliance. LASER Alliances operate both regionally and interdependently across regional boundaries.

Washington State 9 Laser Alliances Map

Alliance Regions & Directors

Mountain-to-Harbor LASER Alliance (ESD 113)

Lorie Thompson, Regional Administrator, Capital STEM Alliance
lthompson@esd113.org

North Central LASER Alliance (ESD 171)

Sue Kane, Director of STEM Initiatives and Strategic Partnerships
suek@ncesd.org

Northeast LASER Alliance (ESD 101)

Michelle Grove, Regional Science Coordinator and LASER Co-Director
mgrove@esd101.net

Northwest LASER Alliance (ESD 189)

Sinead Plagge, Career Connected Learning Coordinator
jveltri@nwesd.org

Olympic LASER Alliance (ESD 114)

Jeff Ryan, Regional Science Coordinator
jryan@oesd114.org

Puget Sound LASER Alliance (formerly North Sound LASER Alliance and South Sound LASER Alliance (ESD 121)

John Leitzinger, Secondary STEM Curriculum Specialist, Tacoma Public Schools
jdleitzinger@gmail.com

South Central LASER Alliance (ESD 105)

Luke Matlack, Regional Science Coordinator
luke.matlack@esd105.org

Southeast LASER Alliance (ESD 123)

Lorianne Donovan, Regional Science Coordinator
ldonovan@esd123.org

Southwest LASER Alliance (ESD 112)

Vickei Hrdina, Executive Director, Career Connect SW, Career Readiness & STEM Initiatives, Student & School Success
vickei.hrdina@esd112.org